Pink and Green

Inspiration for the new week!

IMG_2076

Almost nothing can cheer me up quite like a bouquet of fresh flowers.  It’s a relatively cheap way to perk up your attitude and your home.  I try to grab a fresh bunch during my weekly grocery trip and always feel better the minute I get home and set them on my table.  

I usually opt for a cheap $5 bunch of tulips or something else relatively inexpensive, but I couldn’t resist this elaborate bouquet on a recent Friday afternoon outing.  Even though it’s spring, the weather was chilly and I needed something to get me in the Spring fever mindset.  These gorgeous flowers did the trick and unintentionally formed one of my favorite color combos- pink and green!

Fashion Note: I’m wearing a coat by Banana Republic, pants by Gap, booties by Gap and Urban Outfitters sunglasses.
Leave a Reply

