WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

IMG_1860
Endless selection of wine for #FriYAY

A busy week was fueled by lots of coffee and healthy, but quick weeknight dinners.  I”m looking forward to winding down this weekend with some wine and pizza and some neighborhood shopping.  Enjoy the weekend!

  1. I don’t always get to indulge in a pre-work coffee break, but when I do I love a latte from a favorite local spot (Goddess and the Baker).  Here’s a tip for how to make your own latte at home.
  2. Sure, avocado toast is trendy and writing about it is nothing new.  But it’s soooo good, not to mention quick and healthy, which makes it the perfect weeknight meal.  I prefer mine with radishes, red onion, red pepper flakes and a little sriracha, but here are some other ideas for you to try next week.  
  3. There are few pairings I adore more than wine and pizza.  I’m counting down the hours until I can have a dinner date featuring my two favorites.  I like a white pizza with Pinot Noir and this is one of my go tos.  
  4. Cookbooks are something I can’t get enough of.  I’ve built up a bit of a collection over the years and don’t plan on stopping anytime soon.  One of my favorite places to peruse is Anthropologie.  What will you try?
Leave a Reply

