WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

 

This week was about wrapping up a lot of projects and crossing off some important things from my to-do list.  There wasn’t much time for anything else, but I’m thankful for some of the mid-week guilty pleasures that helped the days go by fast.  I’m looking forward to embracing the athleisure trend this weekend while I finish the rest of my tasks in sweatpants, and hopefully squeeze in some time movie watching.  Enjoy your weekend!

  1. The “Real Housewives” are a highlight of my week, sad as that might be.  Almost anything on Bravo is, but especially the housewives.  It’s a weeknight favorite for me!
  2. A hectic week calls for a sweet treat.  I wrapped my work week with a stop at my favorite bakery.  You can use their recipe to recreate it at home!
  3. Fancy sweatpants is a look I can definitely embrace for some errands and a movie marathon.
  4. This was my favorite movie of Oscar season and it’s also based on a novel, which I plan to start this weekend.  Watch it or read the novel on which it was based.  

 

photos credits in order: (photo #1 , photo #3 , photo #4 )

Leave a Reply

