Day at the Museum

Inspiration for the new week!

IMG_2255

I have a confession: I love museums.  It brings out the inner history and pop culture nerd in me.  Chicago boasts an impressive museum campus; the Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium, and the Field Museum, they all reside next to each other in addition to other attractions throughout the city.

On a Saturday a few weeks back, I finally made it to the Field Museum, which focuses on natural history. Although I had to layer up my outerwear due to the unseasonable cold, I went for an “Indiana Jones” themed outfit for the occasion, sporting a hat and cross body bag.  I’m not sure how well my outfit would have served Indy, but it was perfect for an afternoon admiring dinosaur bones!

My favorite part were the rows of ancient shark teeth!

 

Fashion note: I’m wearing a hat by Anthropologie, Madewell top, Gap jeans and a vintage Dooney and Bourke bag.

Leave a Reply

