WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

bar
Happy hour inspiration

It is finally getting warmer and I couldn’t be happier.  After a hectic but fast week, I’m looking forward to all the upcoming activities associated with the warmer weather.  Here are a few things I’m loving right now.

  1. Spring Nail Color: Manicures are something I actually enjoy doing and I give myself an at home manicure quite often.  Because of this, I’ve built up quite the nail polish collection (it’s a relatively cheap treat!) and I love deciding what color to choose next, which is usually seasonally inspired.  It might be predictable but I do enjoy bright colors in the spring and lately I’ve been loving “Tart Deco” by Essie.  
  2. NARS Tinted Moisturizer: I recently started using this product after hearing a lot of great things about it.  It is a great product for everyday coverage, especially if you’re strapped for time in the morning and need a quick product that serves many purposes.  
  3. “PersonA” Album: I love Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes and have been anxiously awaiting their new album.  I can’t wait to put this album on the record player this weekend!
  4. Top NYC sites: I know New York pretty well, having grown up about an hour and a half away from the city and having lived there for a few years myself.  Yet, I’m always amazed at how many things I haven’t seen there, since it’s ever changing.  I can’t wait to be back again soon for a friend’s bachelorette party!

Photo for image 2

Leave a Reply

