WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

IMG_0970
Cocktails from Siena Tavern

This past week was short, yet busy.  I was off from work in the beginning of the week, but somehow a short week can seem like a long one when you’re catching up.  It’s been a busy couple of weeks and I’m looking forward to a weekend spent relaxing, brunching and cooking! Have a great weekend!

  1. I just scooped up a few pairs of Under Armour workout leggings when I was back east and I love them.  They’re perfect for barre and yoga and look cute if you have to run errands after class.  I’ve been wearing my new pairs all week!
  2. In a Dark, Dark Wood” is in the same realm as “Gone Girl” and “The Girl on the Train” but still keeps you intrigued.  A crime fiction writer finds herself in the middle of a suspicious situation involving past relationships.  It’s a fast and interesting read.
  3. Brunch inspiration- lobster deviled eggs.  This is my favorite spin on a classic dish.  Try it at home.
  4. This spring pasta recipe is on my to-do list for the weekend!

(photo #4 via)

 

Leave a Reply

