WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

Records
Vinyls will be playing for summer cook outs this weekend

The next few weeks are busy for me.  I spent a weekend away and am about to be on a whirlwind tour of traveling, starting next week.  But before I do, I plan on making the most of this weekend, trying out some summertime activities and relaxing a bit before the next busy week.  

  1. It’s It Ice Cream Sandwich: Sometimes you need a midday pick me up.  And as an Ice Cream buyer, there are a lot of temptations in my office when it comes to choices.  This ice cream sandwich is from a CA based company and it’s delicious, especially in the recent sweltering heat.  If you like ice cream, I strongly encourage you to try it.
  2. Beach Cover Ups: This week has been a hot one and the weekend doesn’t look much different.  I’m hoping to get in some time at the beach, and I love J Crew cover ups for all my beach days.  They’re versatile (they easily transition to after beach drinks), cute and breezy.  Perfect for a hot summer day!
  3. Summer Fitness Class: As I wrote about before, one thing I love about summer are the outdoor activities.  This weekend I’m looking forward to giving one of the free fitness classes in the park a try for my Saturday sweat session.  
  4. Cappuccino Stout: On a Saturday night out awhile back, I was starting to feel sleepy but wanted to stay out for a little while longer.  I had a pint of this Lagunitas Cappuccino Stout and it did just the trick.  It wasn’t too heavy and had just the right balance of tastes between coffee and beer, and it gave me the late night jolt I needed.  I’m planning on having this for another night cap soon.  
Leave a Reply

