Rose All Day

Inspiration for the new week!

IMG_2453

I’m not the biggest fan of pink, but every now and then I find myself gravitating to something in that hue.  I saw this dress while out doing some birthday shopping and although it looked extremely bright on the hanger, I was prompted to try it on and was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it.  The shade is bright but complementary, making skin look tan and adding a bright summer punch to any outfit.  

It was the perfect outfit for a Hamptons-style brunch on a hot summer day.  To contrast the brightness of the dress, I paired it with neutral accessories like a denim satchel and simple flat sandals, and of course, a top knot is a must have on a sweltering day!

Fashion note: I’m wearing a Gap dress, Kate Spade purse (similar here ) and Tommy Hilfiger sandals (similar here).  

Leave a Reply

