WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

I spent the first half of this week on a quick work trip and am spending the weekend with my parents, who are visiting for a week.  Needless to say it’ll be busy, but that didn’t prevent me from squeezing in some Netflix bingeing.    

  1. Stranger Things: This creepy, sci-fi Netflix original series is the quickest thing I’ve ever binge watched.  I completed it in 5 days, which felt like an eternity since each episode kept me wanting more, not to mention scratching my head.  Equal parts creepy and intriguing, there’s nothing I’d recommend more than this right now.    Eleven is my favorite (you’ll understand when you watch).
  2. QE Squared: When I’m traveling, I don’t always get to exercise as long as I’d like, but it doesn’t mean I have to forfeit it entirely.  I read a recent article on Kate Hudson and her fitness tips and she recommended this app by celeb trainer Nicole Stuart.  It stands for “quick easy exercises” and it’s perfect for on-the-go fitness.
  3. Cauliflower, Feta, Orzo Salad: Whenever my parents are in town, we try to maintain a balance of eating out and cooking at home.  This variation of a salad will definitely be on the meal list for this week, since it’s equal parts satisfying and healthy.  I’ve already proclaimed my summer task of cooking through Chrissy Teigen’s Cravings, and this was one of the first recipes I tackled and, of course, loved.  
  4. Chateau Montaud – Rosé Cotes de Provence 2015: My appreciation for rose is pretty well known, but this brand was a recent discovery (thanks local liquor store lady!).  I tend to stick to what I like but I decided to give this a try because the bottle looked nice, which is usually why I buy certain wines, and because the price was right.  This will now be a staple in my fridge.  

First image via.

Leave a Reply

