Roasted Chickpea Salad

Delicious recipes for the curious cook!

IMG_2607

Chickpeas are one of my favorite ways to add bite to a meal.  They’re nutritious and tasty and there are so many ways to incorporate them into a meal.  One thing I had never done was roast them, but after I found this recipe from Rachael Ray, I knew I had to try it.  Roasting the chickpeas gave this salad an extra bit while still keeping it light.  Throw some avocado on top like I did and you have a complete meal!

This is the perfect meal after an indulgent long weekend.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

