WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

IMG_2622
The perks of wedding planning

Summer has come to an unofficial end and while I’m sad to see it go, I’m looking forward to all that autumn brings! This weekend I’m looking forward to enjoying a few more outdoor activities while it’s still warm and thankful for the things that made this short week go by even faster.  Enjoy your weekend!

Starbucks Reserve: after a recent trip to the Starbucks headquarters in Seattle (#jobperks), I got into the Starbucks Reserve label.  I first had some after being granted a tour at the roastery in Seattle, where they manufacture some of the Reserve label products.  It’s definitely pricier than your average coffee, but the quality is obvious and worth it.  

The Woman in Cabin 10: You’ve heard me share my feelings about “In A Dark, Dark Wood” and this book is by the same author.  Just as mysterious but in a totally different and original setting, it’s a page turner that kept me captivated on a recent flight.

The Knot: The ultimate online resource for wedding planning.  It’s inevitable that planning a wedding can become stressful, but this website helps with the process.  It offers everything from suggestions specific to your wedding location, vendor reviews and recommendations and an online budgeting tool.  Plus, you often get the added bonus of fun perks like a recent cocktail party my fiance and I attended in Chicago.

Chili: September means football and that means an excuse to start making chili.  I love experimenting with different chili recipes, especially healthier version.  I’m eager to try this one from “Eating Well” magazine, which uses sweet potatoes.  Time to break out the crockpot!

Photo #2 via

Photo #4 via

Leave a Reply

