I ❤️ NY

Inspiration for the new week!

I heart NY
Showing love for my favorite city, while reluctantly repping a different city’s hat

When it comes to cities, New York is my first love.  Although I currently live in Chicago, I grew up about 50 miles from NY and spent much of my childhood going back and forth to the city.  I love the hustle, the food, the clothes, the attitude and the overall feeling of accomplishment one gets when walking the streets of Manhattan.  As the song goes, “if you can make it there, you’ll make it anywhere.”  

In addition to the NY faves listed above, I also love cultural depictions of the city.  My love for film runs deep and naturally, a lot of my favorite films happen to take place in New York.  Here’s a look at some of my all time favorites:

  1. Annie Hall
  2. When Harry Met Sally
  3. Ghostbusters (1 and 2)
  4. Breakfast At Tiffany’s
  5. Newsies
  6. Brooklyn
  7. Sex and the City ( I had to!)
  8. West Side Story
  9. Guys and Dolls
  10. Miracle on 34th Street
Leave a Reply

