WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

img_2842
Squeezing in some sites during a recent work trip

A week started away on a work trip is always a busy one.  Mix in change at work and some new things to manage in my personal life, and the week simultaneously drags on and flies by.  I’m thankful for some of my weekly routines that helped me deal with the pressures of the week and also for some small but mighty weekend perks.  

  1. Yoga + Stretching = Stress Reliever.  I have reaped the benefits of a consistent yoga practice for a few years now, but this week was a reminder of just how much I need it and its many benefits.  While away on a work trip, my schedule didn’t allow for me to find a nearby studio, so by the time I got home, I was desperate for a class.  It was the perfect mix of physical exertion and tranquility that my mind and body needed.  
  2. Fall Weddings.  I’m in the midst of planning a fall wedding (for next year) so I was more than excited to see an article from the goddess of weddings, Stone Fox Bride, stating that it’s the most stylish time to get married.  This site has plenty of great wedding inspiration, plus so many other interesting articles from this bohemian foxy mama.  
  3. Building the Perfect Cheese Plate.  Cheese makes me so, so happy.  I fully understand that it’s not the healthiest snack, but it is one of my weaknesses.  My fiance and I love to build cheese plates at home for a weekend dinner and this guide helps offer some insight to the best types of cheese and their accompaniments.  
  4. Perfect Margarita.  I love margaritas, but they’re a drink I only ever order out and never try to create at home.  But after a couple of rounds of margaritas during two recent visits to a new Mexican restaurant, I’ve got the urge to try and craft this classic cocktail at home.  

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

