Slip, Slidin Away

Inspiration for the new week!

img_2794

Loafers are something I used to be apprehensive about trying, but this season there are so many great options, I knew I had to give them a try.  The same goes for ponchos- they had their moment a few years back, went away, and are now back in a more Bohemian way.  The loafers I opted for are perfect for transitional autumn weather, with their backless slide shape and navy hue.  This poncho is one I bought last year, for a trip to Montana, and it is the perfect layering piece.  With a long sleeve chambray shirt and thick leather leggings, the poncho is the only other piece that’s needed.  

These pieces come together to make the perfect outfit for running errands on a beautiful fall day.  I’m so glad I decided to embrace both trends and style them together!

Fashion note: I’m wearing a LOFT poncho (similar here), Madewell chambray shirt, Victoria’s Secret faux leather leggings (similar here) and Topshop loafers.  

Leave a Reply

