WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

img_2766
Friday night at the new neighborhood Mexican restaurant

This week is the calm before the storm of the upcoming holidays, starting with Thanksgiving next week.  I’m looking forward to some Friendsgiving celebrations and preparing for holiday travel next week.  Have a great weekend and get some rest before next week!  

img_2896friendsgivingcoffee-table

  1. The Best Latte in America:  Lattes are my favorite coffee drink of choice, and I’m always interested in understanding what goes into all the different types.  One of my favorites is the Mayan Mocha pictured above, but this article sheds some interesting light on what constitutes a killer latte.
  2. Tips for Friendsgiving:I love a Friendsgiving, especially since I don’t live near my home or family, and most of my friends in Chicago are also somewhat far away.  It’s a great way to break some bread and show appreciation for your friends family.  I’ll be bringing stuffing to my gathering this weekend.  How about you?
  3. Coffee Table Styling Tips: In preparation for a recent visit from my close friend and her husband, I put some extra time into making my home more welcoming.  Part of my efforts were spent restyling my coffee table, which can be easier than it sounds.  Turn to some experts for tips with this article!
  4. Big Little Lies: I’ve been sucked into this domestic novel, which is about to be made into an HBO series.  If you’re looking for a good read for your holiday travels, this is a good option.

Photo #2 via

Leave a Reply

