Wide Leg Pants

Inspiration for the new week!

img_2899

I tend to shy away from wide leg bottoms.  Because I’m petite, I can easily be overwhelmed by the volume and appear to drown in my pants, which is not the look I’m going for.  For that reason, I’ve mostly shied away from the culottes trend, but when I saw this version from J Crew, I figured I’d give it a try.

They’re wide but with a tailored waistline and a good heel elongates the leg and prevents that drowning effect I want to avoid.  They would look just as good with stilettos or wedges as they do with strappy sandals, like I chose. Another plus? They work well both in and out of the office.  

img_2897img_2901img_2902

Fashion Note: I’m wearing pants and a top by J.Crew and shoes by Steve Madden.

Leave a Reply

