Gotta Frittata

Delicious recipes for the curious cook!

frittata

Recently I was gifted with a new cookbook (a great gift in my opinion), which was Charlie Palmer’s The Guide to the New American Kitchen.  Immediately I found a dozen of recipes I was eager to try, mostly because they seem deceptively simple, yet tasty, and there are plenty of ideas to please any palate.  

I was searching for a dinner option that was fairly easy and cozy, for a snowy Sunday night, but was also tasty and healthy.  I found exactly what I was looking for with Palmer’s recipe for this shrimp frittata, which I slightly adjusted based on the vegetables I had on hand.  This was easy to whip up and didn’t disappoint.  It also looked beautiful when it came out of the oven and I realized this would be a great dish to serve guests for brunch.  

For anyone looking for a new cookbook, I encourage you to check out Palmer’s.  It features new twists on classics and is divided into sections that are relevant to today’s cooks and their kitchens, like a “Breakfast for Dinner” chapter.  One other bonus? Each recipe features a wine suggestion with some helpful hints for pairings.

Leave a Reply

