WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

img_3072

I’ve been looking forward to this week for awhile because it ends with a visit from my mom! She’s flying in for my first wedding dress fitting and I can’t wait to spend some much needed quality time with her.  Along with the fitting, we’ll be engaging in some retail therapy, watching a new documentary and prepping for the Super Bowl.  Enjoy the weekend!

Bright Lights: Since my mom and I have such a close relationship, I always admired the bond that Debbie Reynolds and Carrie Fisher had throughout their lives.  Their untimely passing coincided with the release of a documentary showcasing their special relationship and I can’t wait to watch it with my mom this weekend.  

Oscar Nominations: It’s my favorite time of year- awards season! Now that the Golden Globes and SAG awards are complete, it’s that much closer to the finale event- the Oscars! The nominations came out last week and I can’t wait to get caught up on my movies.  

Buffalo Chicken Dip: It’s almost the Super Bowl and all that really means to me is commercials and appetizers.  Nothing says Super Bowl like a buffalo chicken dip and this has been my favorite recipe for years.  It doesn’t disappoint.  

Healthy Snacks: Everything in moderation, right? Not all snacks have to be indulgent.  You can have some healthy, yet still tasty, apps for Sunday night.  I can’t wait to make these sweet potato fries and avocado dip!

Photo 2 via

Leave a Reply

