Culture Club

Inspiration for the new week!

img_3085

It can be tough to be motivated to venture outside in the winter, especially for anything other than the normal errands and events.  On a recent Saturday, my fiance and I were determined to cross one of our winter “to-do” list events off our list, which was to spend the afternoon at the art museum.  We’re blessed to have so many museums that are easy accessible, but it’s not often we visit one we haven’t been to yet.  Luckily, thanks to some gorgeous unseasonable weather, we were prompted to finally visit and have a Ferris Bueller moment of our own.   

As much as I sometimes forget to take advantage of the cultural staples in my own backyard, I sometimes overlook the importance of an outfit comprised entirely of basics.  Classic pieces, enhanced with a few updates like a hat, can withstand time and appear refreshing and anything but basic.  I opted for a black crew neck, my favorite blue wash jeans, a black and blue hat, my favorite Chelsea boots and a classic satchel.  It’s a timeless combo that’s perfect for an afternoon spent ogling timeless pieces of art.  

Fashion Note: I’m wearing a JCrew sweater, Gap jeans (similar here), Madewell boots (similar here), Kate Spade satchel (similar here) and a hat from Atnthropologie (similar here).  

Leave a Reply

