WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

sephora

This week was a reminder that, while spring is so close, it’s not yet here.  We got some rather unexpected snow that was a chilly reminder of the season we’re still in.  Nonetheless, spring will be here hopefully sooner than later and I’m anxiously awaiting it by looking for some spring outfit inspiration and daydreaming of honeymoon locations.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend (and St. Patty’s Day!) and can find something to look forward to in spring.

Lion: I saw this Best Picture nominee a few weeks ago as part of the Oscar movie marathon I attended.  Along with Arrival, this was my favorite of the five films I saw.  It’s a harrowing, powerful and true story about the power of love, no matter the distance.  It’s a deeply emotional story that will stick with you long after the film ends, but it is a reminder of the perseverance of love.  I intend to read the novel, on which the film was based, very soon.  

Honeymoon Inspiration: My fiance and I are in the stage of planning our honeymoon.  We’ve narrowed it down to some warm weather locales in the Caribbean but have yet to choose a destination.  I’m rather enjoying researching the locations and enviously studying pictures of the different islands, especially while there’s snow on the ground here.  

& Other Stories: I discovered this cult brand through a stylist I’m slightly obsessed with who often has great selections for off-beat but chic clothes.  I was pleasantly surprised by not only the selection of clothes, but the very affordable price ranges of most items.  I’m currently on the hunt for some clothes for my above mentioned honeymoon (I like to plan) as well as some other summer events, and I bet I’ll purchase a few items here.  

Sephora Masks: I’ve always loved a face mask since they’re a great way to bring a spa facial to your home and for much less money! I typically just rely on whatever masks Birchbox sends me, but on a recent trip to Sephora, I made a pleasant discovery.  They had a wall of masks on display, including multiple types of masks (hydrating, anti-aging, detoxifying) for eyes, face, hands and feet.  They averaged about $5 per mask and I picked up a few for both my face and hands, which always take a beating during the winter.  Check out their selection in-stores or online!
Images two and three via here and here.

 

Leave a Reply

