WEEKLY WRAP UP/WEEKEND COUNTDOWN

What got me through the week and what I’m looking forward to this weekend!

IMG_3267
The mother load of Easter candy and in the prettiest palette!

The last two weeks have flown by, thanks to the Easter holiday, a busy few weeks with work and wedding plans.  I’ve been looking forward to enjoying the season with some spring cocktails and fitting in as much seasonal produce as I can, including some delicious smoothies, a favorite mid-week treat.  Oh, and I’m still enjoying the surplus of Easter candy we have on hand.  Enjoy the weekend and the weather!

  1. My favorite smoothie: I love a good smoothie, especially during the spring and summer when the produce is abundant and fresh.   Every now and then I’ll get adventurous with flavors, but I also love a classic strawberry and banana smoothie; you can’t go wrong with a classic, like this one.  
  2. Spring cocktails: Another way to enjoy seasonal fruits is through a grown up smoothie- AKA a cocktail.  I love drinks that incorporate spices, like lavender and thyme, for an elevated taste.  This is a great guide to figure out the spring cocktail for you.
  3. S-town: Yes, everyone is talking about this podcast, but for good reason. I fell off the Serial bandwagon after season 2, but this new program brought to you by the same producers roped me back in.  It’s absolutely worth a listen from both Serial devotees and those who have never listened before.  
  4. Palm print one-piece: Palm prints are everywhere this season, as are one piece bathing suits.  It’s not hard to see why, given the retro print embodies warm weather and one piece suits are almost universally flattering.  I’ve had my eyes on both trends, but was unsure of how and if I wanted to embrace both.  Then I found this swimsuit from Target and I knew I found the perfect piece.  The cut is flattering and the low back and cutouts show just enough skin and in the right places, while the palm print keeps things fresh and perfect for summer.  I can’t wait to bring this on an upcoming bachelorette party!   

 

Image three via

Leave a Reply

