Get outside!

Motivation to get you through hump day!

yoga

As mentioned in my previous post, I spent some time in Charleston recently and was thrilled to get outside in the warm southern heat.  Charleston is beautiful and there’s no excuse not to get outside and explore when you’re in the city.  The gorgeous weather motivated my friends and I to wake up early on a Friday morning, head to a local park and do some yoga.  While I maintain a consistent yoga practice, it’s most exclusively practiced inside a yoga studio, sometimes even without any windows.  It had been so long since I last did any exercise outside and it felt so good to feel the sunshine, sweat out some toxins and all while dogs were playing nearby.  It was just what I needed to start an otherwise slightly un-healthy but fun weekend off on the right foot.

When’s the last time you exercised outside? Go ahead- do it!

Leave a Reply

