Summer Suit

Inspiration for the new week!

summer suit2

I love a good suit- a pantsuit, jumpsuit, and playsuit are all good options to me.  Anything that creates an effortless, easy and streamlined look is okay in my wardrobe.  It’s no surprise then that I took this approach when putting together my latest version of a suit- a summer suit.  I paired one of my favorite classic jackets with my favorite denim shorts and sneakers for a simple, comfortable, yet playful and put together, summer look.  This is the perfect outfit for a summer work-from-home Friday, providing both the structure and the fun needed for the end of the work week.  After all, nothing says “summer” like gingham and cutoffs!

summer suit1

Fashion note: I’m wearing a J.Crew blazer (similar here), Madewell denim shorts (here), and Converse sneakers (similar here).  

 

Leave a Reply

